Konkan Division

Sanjay Gandhi National Park

Sanjay Gandhi National Park (Borivali) Mumbai

Sanjay Gandhi National Park (SGNP), also known as Borivali National Park is located in Borivali, a suburb of Mumbai city in Maharashtra State, India. The Park was known as Krishnagiri Park during the pre-independence period and later as Borivali National Park. In 1990 the park was renamed as Sanjay Gandhi National park. The main attraction of …

Sanjay Gandhi National Park (Borivali) Mumbai Read More »

Tansa Dam

Tansa Dam Shahapur Thane

Tansa Dam,  is a located in Shahapur taluka in Thane district of Maharashtra,  India. The Tansa dam Built on the Tansa river. Tansa dam is an earthfill and gravity dam. It is the oldest masonry dam originally Built by British Engineer Mr.Tullock of the Municipal corporation of Greater Mumbai in 1925. Subsequently raised in stages to meet the need of water …

Tansa Dam Shahapur Thane Read More »

Jijamata Udyaan

Jijamata Udyaan Raani Bagh Victoria Gardens

Jijamata Udyaan formerly called Rani Bagh or Victoria Gardens. Now also known as Veermata Jijabai Bhonsle Udyan, is a zoo and garden located at Byculla, in the heart of Mumbai, Maharashtra State, India. Victoria Gardens was the initial name of the gardens, which was later changed to Jijamata Udyan. Rani Jijamata Udyaan is a well-laid out garden …

Jijamata Udyaan Raani Bagh Victoria Gardens Read More »