Nagpur Division

Deeksha Bhoomi

Deeksha Bhoomi Nagpur (Dhamma Chakra Stupa)

Deeksha Bhoomi is a very important religious Buddhist monument situated at Nagpur Maharashtra, India. It is also known as “Dhamma Chakra Stupa”. This is the holy monument where the Buddhists receive Deeksha every year on ‘Ashok Vijaya Dashami Day’. This is the place where Dr. Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar along with his followers converted to Buddhism on 14 October …

Deeksha Bhoomi Nagpur (Dhamma Chakra Stupa) Read More »

Tadoba National Park

Tadoba National Park (Chandrapur)

Tadoba National Park, also known as the Tadoba-Andhari Tiger Reserve, is situated in Chandrapur District, Maharashtra State, India. It includes Tadoba National Park and Andhari Wildlife Sanctuary. Tadoba is the oldest National Park of Maharashtra. It derives its name from “Taru” the local deity, while the Andhari river that meanders through the forest gives the sanctuary its …

Tadoba National Park (Chandrapur) Read More »